Bursary Award Winners 2017

The Worshipful Company of Bakers is delighted to announce the following winners of the 2017 Educational Bursary Awards; congratulating the successful candidates and wishing them rewarding visits as they undertake these short courses in new environments:

Bertinet Cookery School Bath July 4-6th 2017     

  Name College/Workplace Award
1 Jessica Dalton UCB WCoB
2 Lynn Smith Sheffield & UCB WCoB
3 Christina O'Connor DIT WCoB
4 Lilian Muraro DIT WCoB
5 Blathnaid Keely DIT WCoB
6 Martin Cass Bembridge Bakery WCoB
7 Jeremy Pastor DIT WCoB
8 Katie Peach National Bakery Training (Roses) Piero Scacco
9 Jordan Young Belfast Met WCoB
10 Nara Park DIT WCoB
11 Amy Wickham Harper Adams Uni, Newport CBA
12 Sean McDermott Nicolas & Harris WCoB
13 Shannon Knox Belfast Met WCoB
14 Katy Marsden Sheffield ABIM
15 Keller Dos Santos Dunns of Crouch End WCoB
16 Roxana Szabo Limerick Youth Service WCoB
17 Deirdre Gaffney DIT WCoB
18 Christine Cooke DIT WCoB
19 Paul Leary Dunns of Crouch End WCoB (Leader)

Lesaffre Baking Centre, Lille  October 24-26th 2017

  Name College/Workplace Award
1 Allie Kane DIT WCoB
2 Aklil Kebede National Bakery School WCoB
3 Sonja McDermott Blackpool WCoB
4 Marc Porteous National Bakery Training WCoB
5 Jamie Scott Liverpool Piero Scacco
6 Jamie Horsfall CBA Apprenticeship (Taylors) WCoB
7 Stewart Bowen L3 C&G (Little Bread Pedlar) WCoB
8 Rebecca Mayo National F&D Training (Marshfields) WCoB
9 Chloe Stevens National F&D Training (Marshfields) WCoB
0 Katie Gibbs Sheffield WCoB
11 Adrian Apetrei National Bakery Training (Geary's) WCoB
12 Niamh Flanagan DIT Joseph Travelling Award